Reviews


Quinlan

Sep 14, 2022

Google

We started coming here when our 4 year old had 5 cavities. They work so carefully and gently with her. The atmosphere is amazing! The dog that walks around the clinic helps calm her and it’s so nice that they have a play area for younger kids while waiting! They also have a coffee bar which makes waiting more enjoyable! They also have chap stick and travel sized tooth paste out for people to take. I recommend this place to everyone because it’s amazing!

Sara

Aug 10, 2022

Google

My 7 year old has been going here since she was 1. She absolutely loves it! She looks forward to going to the dentist every 6 months! She loves the play area but her playtime gets cut short because we have never had to wait past our appointment time. She loves the toothpaste choices and the prize shelf. The staff is very friendly and efficient. They speak to the children in a respectful, age appropriate manner that makes kids feel confident and comfortable. I like the fact they only xray when necessary and never tell us to do unneeded procedures. Today they said they now encourage parents to come back with their child, which is important for some, so it sounds like they're listening to what people want.

Steph

Nov 04, 2021

Google

Dr. Vargas and her staff are great! Super kid friendly - my kids actually enjoy going to the dentist

EpicXxcalliou

Mar 15, 2021

Google

Jen

Mar 01, 2021

Google

My son has serious dental anxiety, to the point where every trip to the dentist was a massive ordeal. In fact, my local dentist requested we seek a pediatric dentist because he was that intense. Three pediatric dentists later, I thought I would never find one that would actually be able to work with my son. Then my doctor told me about Corridor Kids. I was just about out of hope by then. Then I brought the kids for their first appointment. The difference was amazing. My anxious kiddo /liked/ the visit. He liked the office. He liked the people. He loved the dogs. It's an hour and a half drive, but I will gladly make it. I completely recommend them to anyone, but especially if the kids have any dental anxieties.

Reyna

Dec 17, 2020

Google

Excellent. very good service person and makes you feel very comfortable. thanks.

Perla

Aug 24, 2020

Google

Judith

Mar 19, 2020

Google

We love Dr. Vargas and her team! My son always receives excellent care and the whole staff is patient with him. We highly recommend Corridor Kids!

Alicia

Feb 19, 2020

Google

(Translated by Google) I love this clinic for me it is the best I could find for my children excellent service from both the doctor and the assistants I recommend it 100% (Original) Amo esta clínica para mi es la mejor que pude aver encontrado para mis hijos excelente servicio tanto de la doctora como de los asistentes la recomiendo al 100%

Heather

Feb 19, 2020

Google

Erin

Feb 18, 2020

Google

Jennifer

Jan 23, 2020

Google

Amber

Jan 08, 2020

Google

Love the staff. Very friendly environment and all my kids enjoy going here!!

Paisley

Oct 07, 2019

Google

Best dentist for children ever. They all do great with the kids! They make the experience fun for them instead of scary!

Katie

Jul 31, 2019

Google

We absolutely love the team at Corridor Kids Pediatric Dentistry!!! My children look forward to going to see Dr. Vargas and her staff. Everyone is super friendly, the office is clean, beautiful and designed with kids in mind. Everything about this place puts kids at ease from the second they walk in the door.

Heidi

May 31, 2019

Google

5 stars isn't enough! My son has Autism/ADHD and they are incredibly accommodating, friendly and patient. I've never felt more welcomed in an office before. The staff are great. The office is fun and tidy. They also have 3 welcoming dogs! I couldn't recommend more!

Corey

Dec 07, 2018

Google

We offer Dr. Vargas and her staff the finest feedback. People in her office are professional, competent, friendly, and always very happy too. Every time I call, I hear: “It’s a great day at Corridor Kids Pediatric Dentistry.” That must really be true! The staff is also very on top of its game: no detail ever slips by its watchful care. The entire office operates like a well-oiled machine. It is a little bit of a hassle bringing three kids from Cedar Rapids, but so worth it. The staff is so organized that we are usually out of there in 30 minutes. We trust Dr. Vargas’s care more than anyone else, as she taught most of the local dentists through the years she served as a professor at the U. Iowa dentist school. She’s definitely the dentist who offers the highest level of care. That being said, I believe it’s the amazing staff that make her office special. I joke to my wife that they all take happy pills laced with competence. Our kids love seeing Dr. Vargas’s dogs in the office!

Jenny

Sep 28, 2018

Google

I just wanted to say thank you...thank you to you and your staff..my daughter woke up with an abscess tooth...her regular dentist was off...another dentist referred us to your place...my daughter was SO scared...her dad had to take her cuz I was stuck at work...ended up having 3 teeth pulled. My husband was SO impressed...your staff was SO sweet and caring and welcoming...my daughter was greeted and made to feel as ease. I want to say thank you from a mother who couldn’t be there for her daughter..thank you for being SO friendly and welcoming...thank you for being SO happy and friendly...my husband said “That’s the neatest place ever”!

Yeya

Mar 25, 2018

Google

Holly

Feb 15, 2018

Google

Hands down the best dentist for kids! We drive drive over an hour to see this dentist. Dr. Karen and all of her staff are amazing!

Kelsey

Sep 14, 2017

Google

Best dentist office for children. Wish we still lived in the state to continue care there. Dr Vargas is amazing and the rest of the staff are wonderful. The office is so nice and fun for the kiddos.

Brian

Mar 20, 2017

Google

Caring, safe and fun. My kids actually enjoy going to the dentist!

Amber

Mar 11, 2017

Facebook

Shelley

May 31, 2016

Google

Michael

Nov 18, 2015

Google

My son had tooth pain. Our normal dentist couldn't get him in to be seen. I scrambled to find a dentist. I found corridor kids dentistry. They moved around schedule to fit him in even though he was never a patient. They were great and made his experience awesome. He ended up needing a root canal. I thought o my he will never wanna go to the dentist again after this. Low and behold when he got done he said that it wasn't that bad and didn't hurt. The dentist even called the next day to check on him. Corridor kids very much cares for the kids they see. We now have found our dentist for my son. I very highly recommend them for your child. 5 stars is not enough. If you want your child to like the dentist go here.

Jamie Carter

Jul 26, 2015

Facebook

Cassie

Jun 23, 2015

Facebook

The very best staff there is! Exceptional care! We are so thankful we found CKPD. Cannot say enough about this place!

Whitney

Aug 27, 2014

Facebook

My daughter's first time here today and she loved it! I had a hard time getting her to leave. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

Kellie

Oct 20, 2013

Google

Dr Vargas is the best. Staff is great. Kids love the play area and state of the art tv's.

Laura

Jul 11, 2011

Google

Professional yet casual, kind, cheerful dental care for kids. Dr Vargas is great!

Find Us

How Can We Help?